捐卵

了解更多捐卵的好处

加州,洛杉矶,捐卵


年龄对女性卵子质量的影响

现今的IVF成功率已达到历史最高水平。影响妊娠成功率的最关键因素之一就是卵子质量,而影响卵子质量的因素是女性的年龄。随着女性年龄的增长,染色体数量异常卵子的比例也随之增长。使用二十几岁女性捐赠质量高的卵子用于治疗是提高成功率的不二选择。捐卵者捐赠的卵子可用于辅助有不同生育问题的女性怀孕,包括卵巢功能早衰、卵巢储备降低、试管婴儿治疗前卵子质量下降,或有染色体易位或遗传疾病怕遗传给后代的女性。此外,使用捐赠的卵子与代孕程序配合进行还让同性恋男士有机会拥有自己的亲生子女。

选择捐卵者

捐卵过程从选择捐卵者开始。捐卵者可是您的家庭成员、朋友或是通过中介和我们的员工筛选出来的匿名的个人。一旦捐卵者被选定,她将要进行医学、心理和基因复查,以确定她是合格的捐卵人选。

捐卵过程

捐卵者先与生殖律师进行协商,然后签署一份合同,其中定义了她所捐赠的卵子以及未来制成的胚胎所有权属于接收卵子的夫妻或个人。一旦所有的法律文件签署和实验室医学筛查完毕,药物治疗就可以开始了。在受卵者使用雌激素和黄体酮使子宫环境为胚胎移植做准备时捐卵者就可以开始试管婴儿周期的初步治疗了。捐卵者的卵巢将进行促排以排了多个卵子,取出卵子后,让卵子授精并培养成胚胎。质量最好的一或两个胚胎会在超声波的引导下被移植进受卵者的子宫。使用捐赠卵子每次胚胎移植周期的成功怀孕率可高达75-80%,活产率超过55%。

我们会帮助您展开家庭圆梦之旅 了解我们的团队
California-Fertility-Treatments

Egg Donation

Learn about the benefits of Egg Donation

Egg Donation in Los Angeles, CA


The effects of age on a woman’s eggs

The success rates with IVF are higher today than ever before. One of the most important factors affecting the pregnancy rate with IVF is egg quality which, in turn, is greatly affected by the age of the woman producing the eggs. As a woman ages, the proportion of eggs having an abnormal number of chromosomes increases. The use of eggs donated by women in their twenties is a treatment option with a very high success rate due to the high egg quality. Donor eggs are used to assist conception in women with varied reproductive problems including premature ovarian failure, decreased ovarian reserve, poor egg quality in prior IVF cycles, or women with chromosomal translocations or genetic disease that they wish to avoid passing on to their offspring. In addition, donor eggs can be used along with gestational surrogacy to allow gay men to have their own biological children.

Selecting an Egg Donor

The egg donation process begins with donor selection. The egg donor may be a family member, friend or an anonymous individual selected through an agency and screened by our staff. Once an egg donor is selected, she undergoes medical, psychological, and genetic screenings to confirm that she is an acceptable candidate.

Egg Donation Process

The egg donor consults with a reproductive attorney and then signs a contract that defines that the donated eggs and future embryos are the property of the recipient couple or individual. Once all legal documents are signed and medical screening labs have been completed, medical treatment may begin. The egg donor essentially undergoes an IVF cycle while the recipient takes estrogen and progesterone to prepare the uterus for embryo implantation. The donor’s ovaries are stimulated to produce multiple eggs; the eggs are retrieved, fertilized, and embryos are cultured. The best one or two embryos are transferred into the recipient’s uterus under ultrasound guidance. The pregnancy rate using donor egg is approximately 75-80% with a delivery rate of over 55% per embryo transfer cycle.

We're here to guide you through starting a family. Meet our team
California-Fertility-Treatments