试管婴儿的治疗方法

了解试管婴儿疗程

试管婴儿——加州洛杉矶


什么是试管婴儿?

IVF体外受精,即试管婴儿是一种辅助生殖技术,适用于由于输卵管疾病,精子疾病,子宫内膜异位,及不明缘由的病理所引起的不孕不育。 CFP在洛杉矶诊所提供试管婴儿的医疗服务。试管婴儿医疗过程包括以下几个基本步骤:刺激卵巢催熟多个卵子,借助超声波探测用取卵针采集卵子,然后在实验 室马上进行受精处理,经过3-5天的胚胎培育后,在超声波监测仪的帮助下将胚胎植入子宫。

女性自然生理周期中,每月只排出一颗成熟的卵子。每个月,多个卵子会在卵巢内充满液体的包囊内发育,未成熟之前,我们称之为卵泡。每个月 脑垂体都会分泌一种荷尔蒙激素来催熟卵泡长大,我们称之为卵泡刺激激素,简称FSH。如果每天注射含有FSH激素的药物的话,那么血液中这种激素的水平自 然会上升,从而达到催熟多个卵泡的效果。

有多种药物可以在试管婴儿医疗周期中使用。Lupron和Ganirelix是用来防止周期中段黄体生成素(LH)水平过高,即起到抑制 排卵的作用。富含卵泡刺激激素FSH的药品有Gonal-F, Follistim, Bravelle,和Menopur。 这些药物的作用都是用来催熟卵泡长大的。

在试管婴儿医疗周期中,要小心检测卵巢受刺激情况,这样才能得到高质量的卵泡同时,保证病人的健康安全。一系列的阴超检查和验血,都能很好的起到对卵巢情况的监视作用。卵泡的大小决定了卵子的成熟度。如果卵子最终达到理想尺寸,那么就可以开始规划取卵时间了。

取卵手术虽然需要静脉注射麻醉剂,但还是一种简单的无需住院的小手术。借助阴道超声波监视仪,取卵针从阴道直至卵巢。取卵针插入卵巢后,就可以将卵子和附带液体一起吸出来了。实验室的胚胎师马上就可以对抽到的液体进行检验,找到卵子。整个取卵过程差不多20分钟左右。

我们实验室的胚胎师会将卵子和精子混合,或者选择细胞浆内单精子注射(ICSI) 。受精后,胚胎会在我们管理严格的实验室环境内再作3至5天的继续培养。多余的胚胎可以被冷冻保存起来,以备后用。最终胚胎转移的数目是由病人的年龄所决 定的,数目可能是1到6枚不等。胚胎移植后,从第12天的验血结果,就可以知道是否怀孕了。

胚胎冷冻

一些病人是如此的幸运,在胚胎移植后还有多余的胚胎,那么这样就可以把它们冷冻以来,以备将来之用了。如果剩下的胚胎质量好的话,可以无限期的冰冻储存下去。需要的时候,经过解冻就可以使用了。理论上植入任何荷尔蒙水平适当的子宫中,都是有机会怀孕的。

辅助胚胎孵化

一个正在发育的胚胎植入子宫内膜前,需先脱离出包裹着它的透明带,有点像小鸡孵出时破壳而出那样,透明带相当于蛋壳, 而这个过程称为胚胎孵化。正常胚胎会通过分泌一种酶使透明带厚度变薄,但是有些胚胎缺乏这种酶,另外有些在实验室培养出来的胚胎,本身的透明带异常的厚 实。

辅助胚胎孵化(Assisted Hatching)是帮助胚胎脱离出透明带,目的是提高胚胎的孵化率。实验室的胚胎师会用少量稀释过的酸涂在透明带上,使其厚度变薄,从而增大胚胎植入子 宫内膜后着床的机会。这个方法通常用于38岁以上卵泡刺激激素(FSH)较高的病人,胚胎透明带较厚或胚胎植入子宫内膜屡次失败的病人。

 

我们将在您的家庭圆梦之路上为您保驾护航 了解我们的团队
California-Fertility-Treatments

In Vitro Fertilization

Read about the IVF Process

In Vitro Fertilization in Los Angeles, CA


What is In Vitro Fertilization?

In Vitro Fertilization (IVF) is an assisted reproductive technique that is used to treat infertility due to multiple etiologies including tubal disease, male factor, endometriosis, and unexplained causes. California Fertility Partners provides In Vitro Fertilization at its Los Angeles Fertility Clinic. IVF treatment involves stimulation of the ovaries to produce multiple eggs, removal of the eggs by an ultrasound directed needle aspiration, followed by insemination of the eggs in the laboratory. The fertilized eggs, or embryos, are grown in culture for 3-5 days before being transferred into the uterine cavity under ultrasound guidance.

A woman’s natural cycle

A woman’s natural cycle is self-regulated to produce one egg per month. The eggs develop within fluid-filled sacs inside the ovaries, called follicles. The hormone that is released by the pituitary to stimulate the follicles to grow each month is called follicle stimulating hormone, or FSH. By giving daily injections of medications containing FSH we can increase the blood level of this hormone, causing several eggs to develop to maturity.

Medication used to Prepare for IVF

There are several different types of medications used to prepare the ovaries for an IVF aspiration. Lupron and Ganirelix are used to prevent the surge of LH in mid-cycle and thereby prevent ovulation. Preparations containing FSH include: Gonal F, Follistim, Bravelle, and Menopur. These medications are used to stimulate multiple follicle growth.

Harvesting your Eggs

Careful monitoring of the ovaries during treatment is essential for the development of high quality eggs as well as patient safety. Serial ultrasounds and blood tests are used to evaluate the ovarian response and timing of egg recovery. The sizes of the follicles correlate with maturity of the eggs inside. When the eggs reach predicted maturity, an ultrasound guided aspiration procedure is scheduled to harvest the eggs.

Egg Retrieval Process

The egg retrieval is a simple outpatient surgical procedure that is performed under intravenous anesthesia. A vaginal ultrasound probe is used to guide a needle through the vaginal wall and into the ovary. Once the needle is inside the follicle, suction is used to aspirate the fluid and egg into a test tube. The embryologist then examines the fluid for the presence of an egg. The entire procedure takes approximately twenty minutes to perform.

Sperm Injection (ICSI)

Our embryologist then mixes the eggs with sperm or assists fertilization by sperm injection (ICSI). The embryos are then cultured in a tightly controlled laboratory environment for 3-5 days. Extra embryos may be frozen and stored until a later time. The number of embryos transferred into the uterus is determined based on the woman’s age. The number transferred will range from 1 to 6 embryos. A blood test twelve days following embryo transfer later will diagnose pregnancy.

Embryo Freezing

Some women are fortunate enough to have sufficient eggs and embryos from one egg retrieval procedure to allow the extra embryos to be frozen and stored for future use. Any remaining good quality embryos that are not transferred in the fresh cycle may be frozen. The frozen embryos may be stored for an indefinite time period. When needed, the embryos are thawed and transferred into a hormonally prepared uterus.

Assisted Hatching

A developing embryo must break free of its shell before it can attach to the uterine wall. As the embryo develops in culture, the cells of the embryo secrete enzymes that degrade the thickness of the cell’s protective coating, the zona pellucida. Some embryos in the laboratory are deficient in the enzymes needed to begin this zona-thinning process. In addition, some embryos grown in the laboratory may have a harder shell than normal.

Assisted hatching is a technique that is used to assist the natural hatching process. In this procedure, the embryologist directs a small amount of dilute acid to the embryo’s outer coating, to initiate the thinning process. This procedure is most beneficial for women over the age of 38, women with mild elevation of their FSH levels, women with multiple failed IVF cycles, in women with unusually thick zona pellucidae, and in frozen embryo cycles.

We're here to guide you through starting a family. Meet our team
California-Fertility-Treatments