男性不育

治疗男性不育提高妊娠成功率

男性不育治疗——加州洛杉矶


男性不育的治疗方法依据病症的严重性而有所不同。如果只是轻微的精子数量或机能下降,那么子宫内受精(IUI)就可以妊娠成功。男性不育的治疗通常与卵巢刺激相结合来增加取卵数量。妊娠成功率由提供卵子女性的年龄和精子质量决定。

对于较严重的精子质量异常,如浓度、活力或形态,最有效的辅助受精手段就是细胞浆内单精子注射(ICSI)。从1990 年初开始,人类就在IVF中运用这项技术。ICSI 使得治疗男性不育问题发生革命性进步。无论男性不育问题的程度如何,使用ICSI 的成功受精率平均可达到 70%。这项技术被应用在治疗严重精子质量问题的患者群中。男性输精管堵塞或无精症或在之前的 IVF 治疗周期中受精率低或受精不成功的情况,可通过睾丸取精术治疗。

对刚被诊断出男性不育的患者,我们与洛杉矶地区多位经过系统性培训的不孕不育泌尿科医生合作,为患者提供不育病症的诊断和评估,并提供治疗方法。

我们将在您的家庭圆梦之路上为你保驾护航 了解我们的团队
California-Fertility-Treatments

Male Factor Infertility

Increase pregnancy rates with male infertility treatment

Male Factor Infertility Treatment in Los Angeles, CA


The treatment of male factor infertility depends on the severity of the defect. For couples with a mild decrease in sperm number or function, intrauterine insemination (IUI) may allow conception to occur. Male infertility treatment is often used in conjunction with ovarian stimulation to increase the number of eggs released. The pregnancy rate will depend on both the age of the woman producing the eggs and the severity of the sperm problem.

For more severe sperm abnormalities of concentration, motility, or shape, fertilization is best assisted through direct sperm injection (ICSI). This technique has been used in human IVF since the early 1990s. ICSI has dramatically changed the treatment of male factor infertility. The fertilization rates with sperm injection average 70%, regardless of the severity of the male factor. This technique is used for patients with severely depressed sperm parameters; men with absent or blocked vas deferens; in cases where sperm is aspirated directly from the epididymis or testicle; and in patients with low or failed fertilization on prior IVF attempts. The pregnancy rates with ICSI are equivalent to those of couples without male factor infertility and who have standard IVF.

For newly diagnosed male factor patients, we work closely with several specialty trained Infertility Urologists in the Los Angeles area who can conduct a thorough evaluation in attempt to identify the cause of the problem, and offer treatment options.

We're here to guide you through starting a family. Meet our team
California-Fertility-Treatments